7 Comments

I'd love to get more into the NFT space, so I'm curious to see if any of the crypto-minting stack writers I kick it with make an appearance here to school both of us!

Expand full comment

Hello Scott -- Though I do not practice minting of NFTs as a coder, I have minted a few of my typewritten pages to integrate them within the Cardano ecosystem. The plan is to build a new Library of Alexandria -- tailored for writers, narrators, and virtual reality programmers to receive compensation and royalties for their creative work. All of the work, after NFT minting, is immutable, and through Cardano smart contracts, can lead to royalty compensation for the artist, any time the NFTs are auctioned or resold. It's an extremely exciting proposition for writers. If you could imagine, any page of a book or novel could be minted, and sold to the community, in which the writer receives compensation for the NFT sale, and can pass this asset on to future generations that inherit the creative work.

I believe it would be interesting to do a podcast where I can reveal more details on what I'm planning on accomplishing through NFTs on the Cardano platform. Best discussed over the course of say an hour or so.

Please let me know if you're interested. My email is william@immortaltype.com

Expand full comment
Sep 30, 2021Liked by Sub Pub

Re: cheaper options, there are many alternatives to opensea with lower gas prices, like https://www.screensaver.world/

Expand full comment