6 Comments

I find that having paying subscribers forces me to focus on the newsletter, regardless of time available, energy, or enthusiasm. I don't want to disappoint them. Honestly, I see that as a very good thing.

Expand full comment

If I was waylaid hard I’d send an alert newsletter out to everyone and then use SS’s new feature that allows you to freeze rebills.

On a side note: I was knocked on my ass for a week after my second vax — ended up back at my doctor’s for meds to help me through the fallout.

Hope you’re doing better soon Scott.

Expand full comment
author

An alert newsletter – good idea! I should probably draft one to have ready if and when it's needed. And freezing rebills certainly makes sense for a significant hiatus.

I am doing better today! 😀 Sorry to hear about your experience and hope you're well now.

Expand full comment
May 3, 2021Liked by Sub Pub

I tend to invite other writer's to submit their work to be in an editing process so that I can get inspired. I also have interviews that I have in my back pocket in case I'm not feeling well that week. Both vaccines affected me greatly but luckily I was able to work through it. Hope you feel better!

Expand full comment
author

Thanks! Today I feel like I'm finally 100% (or would be if I'd gotten eight hours of sleep).

I had the same idea about interviews – which reminds me, now that I'm better, I need to get an interview from last week ready for publication...

Expand full comment
May 3, 2021Liked by Sub Pub

My door is always open if you wanna feature us! Glad to hear you're feeling better!

Expand full comment